Skip to main content

Attorneys

Charles Marshall Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(919) 962-1219  charles.marshall@unc.edu  Assistant: Kathryn Meyers

Sarah Schtakleff Ball Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-9316 schtakleff@unc.edu Assistant: Haydée Marchese

Lee Bollinger Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1637   lbollin@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Tammy A. Bouchelle Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-8990   tammyb@unc.edu   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Marla Spector Bowman Litigation Counsel
(919) 843-6456   marla_bowman@unc.edu   Assistant: Haydée Marchese

Mary H. Crosby Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6976   mary.crosby@unc.edu   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Benjamin A. Davidson Director of Tax Policy and Analysis and Associate University Counsel; Adjunct Associate Professor of Law
(919) 962-6365   bdavidson@unc.edu   Assistant: Nicole Long

Anne Fox Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6270   annefox@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Maggie Craven Gappens Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-5329   maggie.gappens@unc.edu   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Katherine Georger Chief Privacy Officer and Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1829  katherine.georger@unc.edu   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Elizabeth C. Josephs Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-4349   ejosephs@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Steve Keadey Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-3620   keadey@unc.edu   Assistant: Haydée Marchese

David T. Lambeth III  Assistant UniversityCounsel
(919) 843-8245   dlambeth@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Haydée Marchese

Allyson Pierce Lawless Associate General Counsel, UNC Health Care System and Associate University Counsel
(984) 974-2079   Allyson.Lawless@unchealth.unc.edu

Kristen Simonsen Lewis Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8742   kslewis@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Micah J. Malouf Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-7247   mmalouf@unc.edu   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Kara E. Simmons Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-8361   kara_simmons@unc.edu   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien


Higher Education Law Fellows

Martin Maloney Higher Education Law Fellow
(919) 843-2442   mdmalon@live.unc.edu

Please visit the Higher Education Law Fellowship page for more information about the program.


Staff

Denise Q. Allen Receptionist
(919) 962-1219   denise_allen@unc.edu

Jelyssa Bastien Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-6036   jelyssa@email.unc.edu

Alyssa Campbell Business Services Coordinator
(919) 962-7246   alyssa_campbell@unc.edu

Joseph Deem Paralegal
(919) 843-7983   deem@email.unc.edu

Sarah Dozier Paralegal
(919) 843-8979   sarah.dozier@unc.edu

Lori Mahaney E-Discovery Specialist
(919) 843-7880   mahaneyl@unc.edu

Haydée Marchese Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-3264   marchese@unc.edu

Kathryn Meyers Business Officer
(919) 843-1636   kmeyers@email.unc.edu

Anne Privett Paralegal
(919) 962-7137   suttona@email.unc.edu