Skip to main content

Attorneys

Charles Marshall Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(919) 962-1219   charles.marshall@unc.edu   Assistant: Shannon DeRespino

Sarah Schtakleff Ball Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-9316   schtakleff@unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Donna M. Blyskal Legal Specialist
(919) 962-0338   donna.blyskal@unc.edu   Assistant: Amy Singleton

Lee Bollinger Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1637   lbollin@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Amy Singleton

Tammy A. Bouchelle Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-8990   tammyb@unc.edu   Assistant: Amy Singleton

Marla Spector Bowman Litigation Counsel
(919) 843-6546   marla_bowman@unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Benjamin A. Davidson Director of Tax Policy and Analysis and Associate University Counsel; Adjunct Professor of Law
(919) 962-6365   bdavidson@unc.edu   Assistant: Nicole Long

Nichole R. Davis Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-4349   nichole.davis@unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Maggie Craven Gappens  Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-5329   maggie.gappens@unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Katherine Georger Chief Privacy Officer and Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1829  katherine.georger@unc.edu    Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Thomas Henry Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6270   thohenry@unc.edu    Assistant: Amy Singleton

Steve Keadey Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-3620   keadey@unc.edu   Assistant: Shannon DeRespino

Kristen Simonsen Lewis Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8742   kslewis@email.unc.edu    Assistant: Amy Singleton

Martin Maloney Legal Specialist
(919) 843-2442 mdmalon@live.unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Carolyn Pratt Director of University Governance and Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6976   ccpratt@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Amy Singleton

Kara E. Simmons Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-8361   kara_simmons@unc.edu   Assistant: Shannon DeRespino

Kirsten Stevenson Senior University Counsel
(919) 643-1636   ksteven@unc.edu   Assistant: Sonya Williams Harris

Laura H. Thornton Director of Legal Operations and Strategy
(919) 962-7247 laurajay@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Shannon DeRespino

Sara Throckmorton Legal Specialist
(919) 843-5869 sissy@ad.unc.edu  Assistant: Amy Singleton


Higher Education Law Fellows

Please visit the Higher Education Law Fellowship page for more information about the program.


Staff

Shannon DeRespino Executive Assistant
(919) 962-7246   sderespino@unc.edu

Sarah Goldin IT Legal Project Manager
(919) 843-8979   sarahh89@email.unc.edu

Emily F. Hall Paralegal
(919) 843-1615   efhall@unc.edu

Sonya Williams Harris Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-3264   sonya.williams@unc.edu

Anne Privett Paralegal
(919) 962-7137   suttona@email.unc.edu

Amy Singleton Executive Assistant
(919) 843-1614   asingleton@unc.edu