Skip to main content


Charles Marshall Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(919) 962-1219  Assistant: Kathryn Meyers

Bruce “Andy” Andrews Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-2550   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Lee Bollinger Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1637   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Tammy A. Bouchelle Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-8990   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Mary H. Crosby Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6976   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Benjamin A. Davidson Director of Tax Policy and Analysis and Associate University Counsel; Adjunct Associate Professor of Law
(919) 962-6365   Assistant: Nicole Long

Judy Culhane Faubert Chief Compliance Officer and Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-7483   Assistant: LaToya Gibbs

Anne Fox Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-6270   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Maggie Craven Gappens Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-5329   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Katherine Georger Chief Privacy Officer and Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1829   Assistant: Jillian Pruitt

Elizabeth C. Josephs Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-4349   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Steve Keadey Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-3620   Assistant: Jillian Pruitt

David T. Lambeth III  Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8245   Assistant: Jillian Pruitt

Allyson Pierce Lawless Associate General Counsel, UNC Health Care System and Associate University Counsel
(984) 974-2079

Kristen Simonsen Lewis Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8742   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Micah J. Malouf Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-7247   Assistant: Alyssa Campbell

Sarah Schtakleff Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-9316   Assistant: Jillian Pruitt

Kara E. Simmons Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-8361   Assistant: Jelyssa Bastien

Higher Education Law Fellows

Jonnell Carpenter Higher Education Law Fellow
(919) 962-1219

Martin Maloney Higher Education Law Fellow
(919) 843-2442

Please visit the Higher Education Law Fellowship page for more information about the program.


Denise Q. Allen Receptionist
(919) 962-1219

Jelyssa Bastien Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-6036

Alyssa Campbell Business Services Coordinator
(919) 962-7246 

Joseph Deem Paralegal
(919) 843-7983

Sarah Dozier Paralegal
(919) 843-8979

Lori Mahaney E-Discovery Specialist
(919) 843-7880

Kathryn Meyers Business Officer
(919) 843-1636

Justin A. Moody Paralegal
(919) 843-1615

Anne Privett Paralegal
(919) 962-7137

Jillian Pruitt Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-3264