Attorneys

Mark W. Merritt Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(919) 962-1219   mmerritt@unc.edu   Assistant: Kathryn Meyers

Bruce ‘Andy’ Andrews Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-2550   andy.andrews@unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth

Lee Bollinger Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-1637   lbollin@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jillian Tuttle

Mary H. Crosby Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-6976   mary.crosby@unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Benjamin A. Davidson Director of Tax Policy and Analysis and Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-6365   bdavidson@unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth

Judy Culhane Faubert Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-7483  faubert@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jillian Tuttle

Anne Fox Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-6270   annefox@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Elizabeth C. Josephs Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-4349   ejosephs@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth

Steve Keadey Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-3620   sckeadey@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jillian Tuttle

David T. Lambeth III  Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8245   dlambeth@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Jillian Tuttle

Allyson Pierce Lawless Associate University Counsel; Associate General Counsel, UNC Health Care System
(984) 974-2079   Allyson.Lawless@unchealth.unc.edu

Kristen Simonsen Lewis Assistant University Counsel
(919) 843-8742   kslewis@email.unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Micah J. Malouf Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-7247   mmalouf@unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth

John J. Moellering Assistant University Counsel
(919) 962-1219   jmoellering@unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Rebecca M. Schaefer Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-0338   rebecca_schaefer@unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth

Kara E. Simmons Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-8361   kara_simmons@unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Neera Makwana Skurky Associate University Counsel
(919) 962-1219   neera@unc.edu   Assistant: Sarah Dozier

Elizabeth J. Thurston Associate University Counsel
(919) 843-8316   liz_thurston@unc.edu   Assistant: Jillian Tuttle

William T. Tricomi Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior University Counsel
(919) 843-5329   will_tricomi@unc.edu   Assistant: Zach Orth


Higher Education Law Fellows

Molly Harris Higher Education Law Fellow
(919) 843-2442   harrismh@live.unc.edu

Anne Phillips Higher Education Law Fellow
(919) 843-6546   anneph@unc.edu

Please visit the Higher Education Law Fellowship page for more information about the program.


Staff

Denise Q. Allen Receptionist
(919) 962-1219   denise_allen@unc.edu

Jenny Boucher Paralegal
(919) 843-1614   jaboucher@unc.edu

Joseph Deem Paralegal
(919) 843-7983   deem@email.unc.edu

Sarah Dozier Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-8979   sarah.dozier@unc.edu

Lori Mahaney E-Discovery Specialist
(919) 843-7880   mahaneyl@unc.edu

Kathryn Meyers Business Officer
(919) 843-1636   kmeyers@email.unc.edu

Justin A. Moody Paralegal
(919) 843-1615   jmoody@email.unc.edu

Zach Orth Business Services Coordinator
(919) 962-7246   orth@email.unc.edu

Anne Privett Paralegal
(919) 962-7137   suttona@email.unc.edu

Jillian Tuttle Business Services Coordinator
(919) 843-3264   jstuttle@email.unc.edu